Die of Shame

Author(s): Mark Billingham

Suspense & Thrillers

Full of betrayal, deceit and suspense, Die of Shame is the spectacular new book from number one bestseller Mark Billingham - author of Time of Death and In the Dark, both soon to be major BBC series. Every Monday evening, six people gather in a smart North London house to talk about addiction. There they share their deepest secrets: stories of lies, regret, and above all, shame. Then one of them is killed - and it's clear one of the circle was responsible. Detective Inspector Nicola Tanner quickly finds her investigation hampered by the strict confidentiality that binds these people and their therapist together. So what could be shameful enough to cost someone their life? And how do you find the truth when denial and deception are second nature to all of your suspects?


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Mark Billingham has twice won the Theakston's Old Peculier Award for Crime Novel of the Year, and has also won a Sherlock Award for the Best Detective created by a British writer. Each of the novels featuring Detective Inspector Tom Thorne has been a Sunday Times bestseller. Sleepyhead and Scaredy Cat were made into a hit TV series on Sky 1 starring David Morrissey as Thorne, and a new series based on the novels In the Dark and Time of Death will be broadcast on BBC1 in 2017. Mark lives in north London with his wife and two children.

General Fields

  • : 9780751552225
  • : Little, Brown Book Group Limited
  • : Sphere
  • : 0.355
  • : March 2017
  • : 196mm X 130mm X 34mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Mark Billingham
  • : Mark Billingham
  • : Paperback
  • : Paperback
  • : 617
  • : 617
  • : English
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : 512