Alice Cooper - Detroit Stories (Deluxe Edition) CD/DVD


For about 5 decades Alice Cooper has been and still is one of the best-known rock stars around the globe. With songs like “School’s Out”, “Poison” or “No More Mr. Nice Guy” he created classics that will remain for decades. With stage shows that have featured electric chairs, guillotines, fake blood and boa constrictors he is the “godfather of shock rock” and (in both the original Alice Cooper band and as a solo artist) has rattled the cages and continues to surprise fans and exude danger at every turn, like a great horror movie.

The Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame inductee is a living legend and one of the most appreciated and inspiring rock stars of all time with more than 15 million records sold. His latest studio album “Paranormal”, released in 2017, entered the Top 10 charts in 7 different countries around the world, overall earning him some of the highest chart entries in over 30 years.

Made in Detroit.

“I was born here” said Alice Cooper, “and so was the sound and spirit of Alice Cooper.” Named for the city that launched the original Alice Cooper group, “Detroit Stories” follows last year’s “Breadcrumbs” EP as a modern-day homage to the toughest and craziest Rock n Roll scene there ever was. Alice Cooper and Bob Ezrin gathered some legendary Detroit musicians (Wayne Kramer, Johnny “Bee” Badanjek, Paul Randolph and many more) in a Detroit studio to record “Detroit Stories”, Alice Cooper’s new album that celebrates that spirit for a new era. Finally, it would not be a proper collection of Detroit tales if it didn’t include a few songs featuring the Original Band members, Mike Bruce, Dennis Dunaway and Neal Smith. Joe Bonamassa also makes an appearance on the intro track “Rock ‘n’ Roll”. If 2019’s “Breadcrumbs” EP laid down the trail to the city, “Detroit Stories” drives like a muscle car right down Woodward Ave. Discover Detroit Stories as they were meant to be told.

DVD: A Paranormal Evening At The Olympia Paris



1. Rock ‘n’ Roll

2. Go Man Go (Album Version)

3. Our Love Will Change The World

4. Social Debris

5. 1000 High Heel Shoes

6. Hail Mary

7. Detroit City 2021 (Album Version)

8. Drunk And In Love

9. Independence Dave

10. I Hate You

11. Wonderful World

12. Sister Anne (Album Version)

13. Hanging On By A Thread (Don’t Give Up)

14. Shut Up And Rock

15. East Side Story (Album Version)


A Paranormal Evening At The Olympia Paris


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : Sony Music Entertainment
  • : Sony Music Entertainment
  • : 194398450025
  • : audio